Food Service

GRAB-N-GO breakfast

Cicero District 99 is committed to ensuring that all of our students start the day with a healthy breakfast. Kids who eat breakfast tend to perform better in school, have better attendance rates, and display fewer behavior problems. We know that morning routines can be hectic and many kids aren’t hungry when they wake up and that is exactly why we provide breakfast every morning in a way that allows all students to participate, even after the bell.

Cicero District serves breakfast in a way that is accessible to students: Grab and Go to the Classroom

Grab and Go to the Classroom – students pick up breakfasts from mobile carts on the way to their classroom. Students have an opportunity during the first 15 minutes of class to eat breakfast with their classmates and get the fuel they need to be ready to learn.

BREAKFAST IS SERVED DAILY AT NO COST TO THE STUDENTS:

ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS

8:30 AM – 8:50 AM

UNITY JR. HIGH SCHOOL

7:50 AM - 8:05 AM

CHILDREN SHOULD NOT ARRIVE TO SCHOOL BEFORE THE DESIGNATED TIME AS SUPERVISION WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE

COMMUNITY ELIGIBILITY OPTION

We are pleased to inform you that Cicero School District 99 will be implementing a new option available to schools participating in the National School Lunch and School Breakfast Programs called the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) for the current school year.

What does this mean for you and your children attending the school(s) identified above?

Great news for you and your students! All enrolled students of Cicero School District 99 are eligible to receive a healthy breakfast and lunch at school at no charge to your household each day of the this school year. No further action is required of you. Your child(ren) will be able to participate in these meal programs without having to pay a fee or submit an application.

If we can be of any further assistance, please contact Jan Wolff at 708-863-8229.

FOOD SERVICE "JOINS HANDS" TO STAND UP TO BULLYING
















Food Service


Read more on Food Services on District 99 Handbook

Click below to find out what's for breakfast/lunch:

http://www.preferredmealsmenu.com/default_Mobile.aspx


News

There are no news posts to display

Contact Info

Food Service Admin

Contact Info

Jan Wolff, Food Service Director
Email: jwolff@cicd99.edu
Office Ph: 708-863-8229 ext. 1024

Department Personnel:

Michele Maniglia, Food Service Coordinator

Email: mmaniglia@cicd99.edu
Office Ph: 708-863-8229 ext. 1529

School Lunch Hostess

Burnham School
Beatriz Valdovinos
bvaldovinos@cicd99.edu

Cicero East School
Elsa Solis
esolis@cicd99.edu

Cicero West School
Esther Aguilar
eaquilar@cicd99.edu

Columbus East School
Rosalinda Ramos
rramos@cicd99.edu

Columbus West School
Karen Maser
kmaser@cicd99.edu

Drexel School
Christine Novak
cnovak@cicd99.edu

Goodwin School
Mary Yarka
myarka@cicd99.edu

Liberty School
Salud Farfan
sfarfan@cicd99.edu

Lincoln School
Susan Byczynski
sbyczynski@cicd99.edu

McKinley School
Mayra Leal
mleal@cicd99.edu

Roosevelt School
Bertha Gonzalez
bgonzalez@cicd99.edu

Sherlock School
Teresa Uranga
turanga@cicd99.edu

Unity Jr. High School
East Campus (8th grade)
Elvira Trevino
etrevino@cicd99.edu

Unity Jr. High School
West Campus (7th grade)
Rosalinda Estrada
restrada@cicd99.edu

Warren Park School
Claudia Rodriguez
crodriguez@cicd99.edu

Wilson School
Juanita Mejia
jmejia@cicd99.edu

Woodbine School
Minerva Medina
mmedina@cicd99.edu

Calendar

There are no calendar events to display