Math


Department Summary

Mathematics is a powerful tool for making sense of virtually any kind of problem. In District 99, we are committed to providing the highest caliber learning experiences so students can use math to become socially responsible citizens, and meaningful participants in a culturally diverse world.

Our curriculum texts are aligned to the Common Core State Standards for Mathematics. These standards progress coherently along pathways designed to support deep conceptual development and readiness for the cognitive demand of academic and career pursuits.

Textbooks

K-5 English/Spanish: Investigations by Pearson

6-8 English/Spanish: Connected Mathematics Project 3 (CMP3) by Pearson

Math Resources

Math News

Contact Info

Director of Math, Mary Mycyk
mmycyk@cicd99.edu
Office Ph: 708-863-4856
ext. 118
Fax: 708-863-1502

Department Personnel:

District-wide Coach: Carrie Skelton
cskelton@cicd99.edu

Coach: Asma Akhras aakhras@cicd99.edu

Coach: Nicole Heinzl nheinzl@cicd99.edu

Coach: Lori Niersbach lniersbach@cicd99.edu

Coach: Nicole Rotolo nrotolo@cicd99.edu

Coach: Camille Salas csalas@cicd99.edu

Coach: Kendra Smith ksmith@cicd99.edu

Calendar