About

Unity East Office Number (8th Grade): (708) 863-8229

East Fax Number: (708)656-5425

West West Office Number (7th Grade): (708) 863-8268

West Fax Number: (708) 656-5652

Unity Junior High School opened its doors to inspire and educate Cicero 7th and 8th grade students in 2003. At that time, Unity was the largest junior high school in the nation! Our mascot, Stripes is always there to celebrate with our students and cheer them on when the going gets tough!

Principal:

Donata A. Heppner

Email: dheppner@cicd99.edu



Mission:

We will empower all students to be life-long learners through rigorous student centered instruction, teacher collaboration and a partnership with home and community.


Vision:

Unity Junior High School will maintain a safe and positive environment, in partnership with home and our community. All students will demonstrate high levels of growth and be successful academically, emotionally, and socially. Through persistent collaboration, we will analyze behavioral and academic data to regularly evaluate our instruction ensuring all students continue their high level learning.

Associate Principal: Marybeth King
Email: mking@cicd99.edu

Associate Principal: Sonia Ruiz
Email: soruiz@cicd99.edu

Assistant Principal: Elizabeth Richards
Email: erichards@cicd99.edu


Assistant Principal: Mary Bringas
Email: mbringas@cicd99.edu


Assistant Principal: Amir Rauf
Email: arauf@cicd99.edu


Assistant Principal: Julie Krueger
Email: jkrueger@cicd99.edu


Assistant Principal: David Shepherd
Email: dshepherd@cicd99.edu


Assistant Principal: Sharyn Stange
Email: sstange@cicd99.edu


Assistant Principal: Jeanette Ibarra
Email: JIbarra@cicd99.edu


Assistant Principal: Bryan Martin
Email: bmartin@cicd99.edu


Unity Administrators