Business Affairs


 

Financial Reports

New Vendor Information

In order to become a vendor, all three forms below must be completed and returned back to the District's Accounts Payable Department.

New Vendor Detail

New Vendor Forms

New Vendor Summary


 

ESSER III Funding

Data shows that the pandemic has had a significant impact on student learning, both across the country and in Cicero School District 99.

Cicero District 99 is launching a comprehensive stakeholder engagement process to help determine how it should potentially spend additional federal dollars to address COVID-19 recovery, including unfinished learning and COVID prevention and mitigation practices.

The American Rescue Plan (ARP) was signed into law in March and included $122 billion in Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSER) funds for school districts across the country, which is the single largest investment in federal elementary and secondary education in the nation's history. Cicero School District 99 is slated by ISBE to receive some of that additional funding.

All parents, district employees, and community members are urged to complete a survey to help the district determine what to prioritize with the potential ESSER funds. School districts are limited in what they can use ESSER funds to support.

Cicero District 99 received funding through the American Rescue Plan (ARP) Act Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSER) III grant program. The purpose of the ARP ESSER III Fund is to help safely reopen and sustain the safe operation of schools and address the impacts of COVID-19 on the nation's students by addressing students' academic, social, emotional, and mental health needs.

This grant provides schools with funding to address the impact COVID-19 has had on services to students during school building closures. It also provides funding to develop and implement plans for the return to normal school operations. As part of this process, Cicero School District # 99 seeks stakeholder input on how this grant will support students, staff, and school operations. All members of the Cicero District 99 community are welcome to submit their input. 

Contact Us

☎️ CALL: 708-863-4856

📠 FAX: 708-863-1065

Assistant Superintendent/CFO/CSBO

Rita Tarullo

📧 rtarullo@cicd99.edu

Manager

Ewa Klis

📧 eklis@cicd99.edu

Secretary

Sofia Ceballos

📧 sceballos@cicd99.edu

Accounts Payable Manager

Dorene Cherry

📧 dcherry@cicd99.edu

Payroll Manager

Liliana Ziernicki

📧 lziernicki@cicd99.edu

Accountant

Maria "Lupe" Jaramillo

📧 mjaramillo@cicd99.edu

Clerk

Ruth Jennings

📧 rjennings@cicd99.edu

Clerk

Brenda Angon

📧 bangon@cicd99.edu

Clerk

Rosa Maria Nuno

📧 rnuno@cicd99.edu