Multilingual

Program and Department Overview

Cicero District 99 firmly believes in the principle that multilingual learners and their families deserve validation and support as they embark on their journey of becoming multilingual and multicultural. The District, in collaboration with its Multilingual Department, is dedicated to ensuring equitable access to language support services for students hailing from diverse cultural and linguistic backgrounds, who have been identified as English learners.

Furthermore, the mission of District 99's Dual Language Program is to holistically support our language learners in their academic, social, emotional, and cultural education by fostering bilingualism, biculturalism, and biliteracy. We aspire for our global citizens to not only meet but exceed grade-level expectations, to achieve academic fluency in both English and Spanish, and to hone their critical thinking skills. This rigorous approach ensures they have a competitive advantage when pursuing college placements and preparing for their careers.

Register for the Dual Language Program

English Registration Form

Spanish Registration Form

Program Descriptions

Program Models

Pre-K/EC ES Cluster Class w/ESL Certified Teacher Creative Curriculum in English and ESL Support through scaffolded ESL strategies
Pre-K/EC Dual Language One-Way Creative Curriculum in Spanish and ESL Support through scaffolded ESL strategies
Dual Language Grades K-5 Amplify CKLA and Caminos Curriculum Content areas language allocation alternation
Dual Language Grade 6 Amplify ELA and Galería (SLA) Curricula
Transitional Grade 6 Amplify ELA and Galería (SLA), and content area ESL support through scaffolded ESL strategies.
General Education w/ ESL cluster with ESL certification for Grades K-6 ESL support through scaffolded ESL strategies
Non-ESL certified teachers with ESL cluster Grades PK-6 ESL resource teacher will provide ESL push in support during science, social studies or writing

 

Contact Us

Director

Betty Moreno-Paz

📧 bpaz@cicd99.edu

Program Supervisor

Nataly Rodriguez Gonzalez

📧 nrodriguez2@cicd99.edu

Program Supervisor

Dalia Merrill

📧 dmerrill@cicd99.edu

Parent Liaison

Isabel Ramirez

📧 iramirez@cicd99.edu

Record Clerk

Yrma Cortes

📧 ycortes@cicd99.edu

Finance Clerk

Joanna Munoz

📧 jmunoz@cicd99.edu

Record Clerk

Maribel Hernandez

📧 mhernandez@cicd99.edu

Biliteracy Coach

Juan Garcia

📧 jgarcia@cicd99.edu

Biliteracy Coach

Beatriz Maa

📧 bmaa@cicd99.edu

Biliteracy Coach

Sandra Nevarez

📧 snevarez@cicd99.edu

Biliteracy Coach

Martin Mireles

📧 mmireles@cicd99.edu