Important Links

Leadership

Message from the Superintendent

Dear Cicero Students, Families, and Staff,

The Mission and Vision of Cicero District 99, as supported by the D99 Board of Education, is to transform the district into a 21st century learning environment. We are confident that by providing students and staff with the latest technological resources, we can achieve this goal together.

We are committed to providing our students with multiple learning opportunities that will enhance their skills and knowledge and will effectively prepare them for an ever-changing work-force. New and innovative programs that will propel our students forward and foster critical thinking skills include initiatives such as STEAM (Science-Technology-Engineering-Arts-Music), Full-Day Kindergarten, 1:1 access to technology, and Dual Language programs. Working together, we will continually strive to Ignite the Road to Excellence! We believe- “Good is Not Good Enough”! This is the foundation of our district.

Contact Info


Superintendent
,
Rudy Hernandez
Email: rohernandez@cicd99.edu
Secretary, Maria Salinas
Email: msalinas@cicd99.edu
P: 708.863.4856 Ext. 123
F: 708.652.8105


Assistant Superintendent For Student Services
,
Elisabeth Nealon
Email: enealon@cicd99.edu
Secretary, Rosa Covarrubias
Email: rcovarrubias@cicd99.edu
P: 708.863.4856 ext. 160
F: 708.863.1502


Assistant Superintendent for Educational Services
,
Joyce Hodan
Email: jhodan@cicd99.edu
Secretary, Lydia Herrera
Email: lherrera@cicd99.edu
P: 708.863.4856 ext. 122
F: 708.863.0021


Executive Director of Human Resources
,
Rita Tarullo
Email: rtarullo@cicd99.edu