Leadership

Message from the Superintendent

Dear Cicero students, families and staff members,

The mission and vision of Cicero District 99, as supported by the Board of Education, is to transform the District into a 21st-century learning environment. We are confident that by providing students and staff with the latest technological resources, we can achieve this goal together.

District 99 is committed to providing its students with multiple learning opportunities that will enhance their skills and knowledge and effectively prepare them for an ever-changing workforce. New and innovative programs that will propel students forward and foster critical thinking skills include initiatives such as STEAM (science, technology, engineering, arts and music), full-day kindergarten, one-to-one access to technology and dual language programs.

In District 99, we believe that “good is not good enough." Working together, we will continually strive to ignite the road to excellence!

This is the foundation of our District.

Inclement Weather Procedures

Image result for Important Announcement"

EXTREME COLD AND HEAVY SNOW

Cause Bus Delays In The Morning

 

STEPS YOU CAN TAKE

1. DRESS AS WARM AS POSSIBLE

2. STAY WITH YOUR CHILD UNTIL THEY ARE PICKED UP

 

REMINDERS

UNITY DOORS OPEN AT 7:50 A.M

ALL ELEMENTARY AND INTERMEDIATE SCHOOLS DOORS OPEN AT 8:30 A.M.

DISTRICT 99 CAN NOT ENSURE APPROPRIATE ADULT COVERAGE BEFORE THESE TIMES

STUDENTS WILL NOT GO OUTSIDE FOR RECESS IF TEMPERATURE IS BELOW 30 DEGREES

 

HOW WILL YOU KNOW WHEN SCHOOL IS CANCELLED?

DISTRICT WEBSITE

DISTRICT FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

DISTRICT TWITTER ACCOUNT

EMERGENCY CLOSING CENTER

 

WANT A CALL DIRECTLY TO YOUR PHONE?

Please contact your child's school and make sure your contact information is up to date!

 

 

Executive Council

Superintendent

Mr. Rodolfo Hernandez

Secretary: Maria Salinas                                                         msalinas@cicd99.edu

Assistant Superintendent(s)

Mrs. Maria Burgos (Student Services)

Secretary: Rosa Covarrubias                                                  rcovarrubias@cicd99.edu

Ms. Elisabeth Nealon (Education Services)

Secretary: Lydia Herrera                                                        lherrera@cicd99.edu

Chief Information Officer

Mr. Cao Mac

Secretary: Maritza Becerra                                                   mbecerra@cicd99.edu

Executive Director(s)

Dr. Mary Mycyk (Curriculum)

Secretary: Marcela Couch                                                     mcouch@cicd99.edu

Mr. Bryan Snyder (Digital/Instruct Tech)

Secretary: Cristina Martinez                                                  crmartinez@cicd99.edu

Ms. Rita Tarullo (Human Resources)

Secretary: Denise Carpenter                                               dcarpenter@cicd99.edu