Students/Estudiantes

Top 10 Books

Here are the top ten books that were checked out of the Drexel Media Center in February. Check out our posters to see why your friends recommend these books!

  1. Wonder by R.J Palacio
  2. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Last Straw by Jeff Kinney
  3. Smile by Raina Telgemeier
  4. Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier
  5. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever by Jeff Kinney
  6. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules by Jeff Kinney
  7. Sisters by Raina Telgemeier
  8. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway by Jeff Kinney
  9. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul by Jeff Kinney
  10. Captain Underpants and the Terrifying Return of Tippy Tinkletrousers: The Ninth Epic Novel by Dav Pilkey


Exciting Opportunity From Room 218

The 5th graders in Room 218 are excited to be participating in the Global Read Aloud (GRA). The Global Read Aloud provides an opportunity for students of all ages to connect with each other to discuss a common text. Students will be using tools such as Google Classroom, Google Hangouts, and Flipgrid. The GRA books chosen for 2018 are Refugee by Alan Gratz and Amal Unbound by Aisha Saeed. Room 218 at Drexel will be collaborating with Rooms 301 and 317 at Goodwin School with Mrs. Iatropulos and Mr. Pales, All students are super excited about reading and discussing Refugee. Keep up the great work Drexel Panthers!

#GRA18

https://i2.wp.com/aishasaeed.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/Amal-Unbound-1.jpg?zoom=1.25&resize=350%2C530Image result for refugee alan gratz


Clubs and Activities

5th Grade Boys Intramurals

2018 Schedule

Tuesdays from 2:50 until 4:20

Supervisor: Mr. Coronado

Email: acoronado@cicd99.edu


5th Grade Girls Intramurals

2018 Schedule

Thursdays from 2:50 PM-4:20 PM
5th Grade Girls

Supervisor: Ms Andrade
Email: aflaws@cicd99.edu

6th Grade Boys Intramurals

2018 Schedule

Tuesdays from 2:50 PM- 4:20 PM
6th Grade

Supervisor: Ms. Andrade
Email: mandrade@cicd99.edu

6th Grade Girls Intramurals

2018 Schedule

Fridays from 2:50 PM-4:20 PM
6th Grade Girls

Supervisor: Ms. Flaws
Email: aflaws@cicd99.edu

Larry Dominick Read Club

Coming Soon to the 2018 School Year!



Supervisor: Ms. Jocewicz
Email: mjocewicz@cicd99.edu


Literature Alive

Tuesdays from 3:00PM-4:00PM
5th and 6th Grade

Supervisor: Melissa Lyman
Email: mlyman@cicd99.edu

Supervisor: Laura Henager
Email: lhenager@cicd99.edu