About/Sobre


Unity Junior High School opened its doors to inspire and educate Cicero 7th and 8th grade students in 2003. At that time, Unity was the largest junior high school in the nation! Our mascot, Stripes is always there to celebrate with our students and cheer them on when the going gets tough!

Mission:

We will empower all students to be life-long learners through rigorous student centered instruction, teacher collaboration and a partnership with home and community.

Vision:

Unity Junior High School will maintain a safe and positive environment, in partnership with home and our community. All students will demonstrate high levels of growth and be successful academically, emotionally, and socially. Through persistent collaboration, we will analyze behavioral and academic data to regularly evaluate our instruction ensuring all students continue their high level learning.

ISBE School Report Card Designation Letter (ENGLISH and SPANISH)

Principal: Mr. Aldo Calderin

Email: acalderin@cicd99.edu

Associate Principal: Paul Arabie

Email: parabie@cicd99.edu

1 East & 1 West Assistant Principal: Mr. Robert Juritza

Email: rjuritza@cicd99.edu

2 West Assistant Principal: Ms. Joanna Lago

Email: jlago@cicd99.edu

2 East Assistant Principal: Ms. Shanova Friend

Email: sfriend@cicd99.edu

3 West Assistant Principal: Ms. Jeanette Ibarra

Email: JIbarra@cicd99.edu

3 East Assistant Principal: Mr. Don Hantson

Email: dhantson@cicd99.edu

4 West Assistant Principal: Ms. Heather Mathis

Email: HMathis@cicd99.edu

4 East Assistant Principal: Ms. Melissa Righter

Email: mrighter@cicd99.edu

Unity East Office Number (8th Grade): (708) 863-8229

East Fax Number: (708)656-5425

Unity West Office Number (7th Grade): (708) 863-8268

West Fax Number: (708) 656-5652