Parents


 

Online Registration

 Parents can now register their child at home and at any time during the registration periods. No more taking off work and waiting in long lines!

If you did not complete re-enrollment for the 22-23 school year, please contact your child's school immediately!

Register New Students

Closes on 6/17/22

Registration Help

Get your questions answered

Dual Language Prog.

Apply today!

Summer Sports Camps

For 4th-8th Grade Students

 

▶️ WATCH: Step By Step Tutorial Videos ▶️

Registering New Students

Registro Nuevos Estudiantes

Re-Enroll Current Students

Reinscripción Estudiantes Actuales


 

Keep Track Of Your Child's Performance

Student report cards & individual report cards (IPRs) are fully digital & available for access via PowerSchool.

 

PowerSchool Parent 

See all of your child's grades, assignments, scores, attendance, schedules etc.

Behavior Management

Get real-time access to your child's disciplinary actions and behavioral history

No More Letter Grades

Our new grading system breaks down each subject into specific learning targets

Contact A Staff Member

Please type in the last name of the staff member you are looking for in the box below, then click "Search Directory"

▶️ WATCH: Step By Step Tutorial Videos ▶️

Navigating PowerSchool

Navegando PowerSchool

PowerSchool Guide For Parents

Guía De PowerSchool Para Padres

HERO Help

Student Grading System

Sistema Calificación Estudiantes


 

June Breakfast & Lunch Menus

Breakfast

Elementary Lunch

Unity Jr. High Lunch

Contact Lunch Staff

 


 

Technology Center

Cicero District 99 has remained dedicated to bridging the digital divide through friendly and consistent incorporation of technology. Our Tech Department has established protocols for connection and assistance, promising the District is a 1:1 district with dependable digital practices.

Free Internet

Parents don't have to worry about connectivity; T-Mobile hotspots are provided to students who do not have dependable home internet

NEW Chromebooks

Spring 2022: All D99 students will receive an Acer 511 Touchscreen with updated hardware/software, military-grade durability and the highest level of resistance.

 

Loan Agreements

To receive a Chromebook and/or Hotspot, parents are required to sign & turn in a loan agreement each year.

Remote Learning #

Remote Learning Students that are having trouble with their Chromebooks, hotspot or learning platforms can call:

☎️ 708-982-4100 ☎️

Accessing Drive Offline

FAQs

Chromebook Help

Parent Guide 

▶️ WATCH: Step By Step Tutorial Videos ▶️

Parent Chromebook Video

Ayuda de Chromebook

Hotspot Program

Programa De Puntos De Acceso

Help With Google Classroom

Ayuda con Google Classroom

District Website Resources

Recursos Del Sitio Web D99


 

Important Parent Documents

Parent Handbook

A guide to all polices and procedures in District 99

School Supply Lists

Lists are for 2021-2022 school year (K-8)

Dress Code

Heather grey polos & navy blue pants are required

Report Bullying

Please fill out and deliver to school's main office


 

Health Information

Certain health requirements must be met before students can be admitted to school. Children will not be admitted until the state requirements are met. This policy will be strictly enforced. Please click on the links below to download and print copies for any forms you may need.

 

Student Physicals

All pre-K, Kindergarten, sixth grade and transfer students must provide a physical

Dental Exams

All Kindergarten, second grade and sixth grade students must provide a dental examination

Vision Tests

All Kindergarten or any students entering school for the first time must provide a vision examination

Parent Health History

Please complete and sign this questionnaire, which must be verified by a health care provider

Action Plans

 Students with chronic medical conditions are encouraged to have a current Emergency Action Plan on file at the start of the school year.

Medications

Should a student require medication to be administered during school hours, a written physician order is required.

Restrictions

Students returning to school with health-related restrictions must provide proper documentation from a licensed health professional. 

Mental Health

Learn more about local organizations that provide services to help families who struggle, want healing or need professional mental health care. 


 

Student Accident Insurance

Information Flyer

 Coverage

File A Claim 

 Vol. Medical Program


 

COVID

Cicero District 99 is working in partnership with the Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE) to ensure the District provides the most current resources and guidance to support Cicero education communities regarding the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) outbreak. As this is a rapidly evolving situation, the District will continue to share up-to-date information as it becomes available. 

Get Vaccinated 

COVID-19 vaccines are FREE and available to anyone who wants one

Get Tested

Find the nearest COVID Test Site. All D99 students can opt-in for FREE Saliva Testing.

Data

Total Cases, Positivity Rates, Total Tests Performed, Deaths, Probable Deaths can be found here.

Do You Have Symptoms?


 

Get Involved

Coffee Talks 

Every month, all schools across D99 host monthly coffee talks with the Principal. Please visit your school's website for more info.

BPAC Meetings 

Participate and get the opportunity to express your views about the programs and services offered to English Learners.

 

Parent Patrol 

Be one the hundreds of parents who volunteer their time & energy into helping ensure safe passage for local youth. Apply Today!

 

 

Parent University 

D99's award-winning biannual event, which gives parents the opportunity to attend workshops aimed to help better understand what is going on in the district.


 

Meet The Parent Outreach Team!

Isabel Ramirez

Parent Liaison

📧 iramirez@cicd99.edu

 

Ismael Vargas

Parent Patrol Coordinator

📧 ivargas@cicd99.edu

 

Maria Vargas

McKinley Educational Center

📧 mvargas@cicd99.edu

 

Magdalena Escofe

Liberty 

📧 mescofe@cicd99.edu

 

Ana Luisa Garcia

Cicero West 

📧 algarcia@cicd99.edu

 

Lucia Guzman

Sherlock 

📧 lguzman@cicd99.edu

 

Teresa Macias

Roosevelt 

📧 tmacias@cicd99.edu

 

Alejandra Serrano

Drexel 

📧 aserrano@cicd99.edu

 

Yesenia Mata

Cicero East 

📧 ymata@cicd99.edu

 

Maria Rivas

Wilson 

📧 mrivas@cicd99.edu

 

Iwona Burdzy

Unity 

📧 iburdzy@cicd99.edu

 

Jessica Meraz

Unity 

📧 jmeraz@cicd99.edu

 

Angeles Quezada

Early Childhood Center

📧 mquezada@cicd99.edu

 

Jackie Vielman

Goodwin 

📧 jvielman@cicd99.edu

 

Maria Mora

Columbus West 

 mmoramedina@cicd99.edu

 

Antonia Torres

Burnham

📧 atorres2@cicd99.edu

 

Silvia Rosas

Warren Park

📧 srosas@cicd99.edu

 

Arely Evangelista

Roosevelt 

📧 aevangelista@cicd99.edu

 

Mishele Gutierrez

Columbus West 

📧 mgutierrez@cicd99.edu

 

We're Hiring

Columbus East and Lincoln Elementary Schools are looking for Parent Leaders!